Absorb Ally Chats: International Day Against Homophobia, Transphobia, and Biphobia

-
Absorb Ally Chats: International Day Against Homophobia, Transphobia, and Biphobia
  • Date: May 17
  • Time: 8 AM PST, 11 AM EST, 3 PM UTC.
  • Format: Zoom Webinar

Did you know that May 17th is the International Day Against Homophobia, Transphobia, and Biphobia? So, in the spirit of LGBTQ+ allyship, we continue our partnership with WCAS, to spark conversations and share perspectives. This remarkable panel, moderated by Absorb CEO Kimberly Williams, Absorb Client Relations Manager Jordan Templeton, and WCAS Head of Diversity and Inclusion Eric Lee, will illuminate ways we can fight discrimination and empower LGBTQ+ persons.



This Year's Theme of International Day Against Homophobia, Transphobia, and Biphobia

The 2022 edition of the International Day focuses on the theme “Our Bodies, Our Lives, Our Rights”. This edition aims to remind us that everyone has the fundamental right to make decisions governing their bodies, lives and futures, yet many LGBTQ+ people across the world live LGBTQI-phobias in their very flesh every day. For more information about this year’s theme visit: may17.org/